humanity is beautiful
written: 7:17 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002

Was at yesterday's gigantic library again. Met with The Slangin' Chick, Miss Slightly Eccentric and My Angel.

I ran into a slight problem upon leaving the house. So I was at the bus stop, waiting for the bus and everything. One arrived about 10 minutes later. I boarded it. I flashed my EZ-Link (easy, my fucking hind foot) card. The bloody machine beeped its loud errorneous (sp) three times and told me my card had exactly $0 in it.

So I rummaged around my backpack for my wallet, and guess what? I couldn't find it. I panicked, but refused to believe so I frantically dug around the small front pocket somemore. The bus had already pulled out of the curb and there was no way back.

I stood by the door for a few minutes like an idiot, trying desperately to think of a solution. I contemplated asking the bus driver for 5 bucks to top my card up, and also asking passer-bys to lend me a few dollars. In the end, I decided to call home and ask my maid to bring my wallet to the MRT station, where I was headed.

The bus driver was a saint. I went up to him and said, "Uncle, I forgot my wallet and can't pay for the bus." Instead of screaming at me, he waved me back with a smile and told me to forget it.

What a saint. I wish he'd be happy forever.

So I reached the MRT station. I didn't have a cent with me. I walked around, all the while cursing at myself in my head. I went up to a girl and asked for a phonecard. She didn't have one. I asked for ten cents. She had only twenty. I was about to fucking cry when her younger sister took out her wallet and produced a magical ten-cent coin.

Wow, great people. I loved humanity then. I was so overwhelmed with gratitude that I was tempted to bend down and kiss their feet.

Of course, I didn't.

My brother answered the bloody phone and talked like an idiot. I yelled at him to hurry ask my maid to bring me my bloody wallet, and he was like, "Oh, okay. Huh? Okay." He's kinda dense and I didn't trust him to properly convey my message, so the waiting for the thing to arrive part was torturous. When my maid showed up though I wanted to kiss her, as I already late and I hate being late.

I grabbed my thing, said 'bye' and that was that.

So the studying bit. Yeah. It was fine. I've promised myself that I'd do Physics tonight as I didn't feel like doing it at all today.

I think my first O Level paper (Social Studies, aka Propaganda) is two weeks from now. Hahahahahaha.

This entry sucks, but I'm watching Slam Dunk at 7.30 so fuck it.

I bought Coldlplay's latest. Wanted to buy that and Foo Fighters' latest together but changed my mind at the last minute, because it was a crazy idea.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010