your skin and bones turn into something beautiful
written: 6:56 p.m. on 28/10/02 - Joaquin Phoenix's 28th birthday

I think I broke some blood vessel in my eye. I wore my contacts out and a few hours later, there was this sliver of red just at the outskirts of the lens. Was quite freaked as I'm basically ignorant when it comes to Biology and contact lenses and stuff, but there wasn't much I could do except apply some eye-drop.

So I was at the library again today, trying to study for tomorrow's O Level Physics practical crapxam (I just thought that up, right on the spot - I know, I'm lame, shut up), when across from me sat this guy.

Now I have to say first that it really isn't interesting and my purpose of bringing it up is just so I can look back when I'm 60 and remember the days of my youth when I don't have wrinkles, look rather decent and when I have guys looking at me. That was nice, it was, and the dude wasn't bad-looking either. I knew he was looking at me because, well, I just did, you don't have to know why.

An inner voice was screaming at me to "just flirt a little!" but I'm too shy, and I have Gen whom I'm crazy about, so I didn't do anything about it.

Yeah, so that's out of the way. Went home with me Angel. She lives really near me so we took the train back together. We also walked around the stupid pathetic neighbourhood mall, and it was nice talking to her. She makes me laugh. She told me spastic stories about her brother, which weren't supposed to be funny but I laughed anyway because hell, they were funny!

So yeah, another good person to hang with when I'm bored. She lives so near too, so it's good.

So yep, today is Joaquin's birthday, Singapore time, so let's sing him a birthday song. Here we go:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUU, HAPPY BIRRRTHDAY TO YOUUUUU, HAPPY BIIIIIRRTHDAY DEAR WAAAAAAAHKEEEEEN, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUUUUUU!!!

I love the way his name goes "wahkeeeeeeen". Well, I love the way I go 'wahkeeeeeeen" anyway.

Me Angel thinks Joaquin has brilliant eyes. All I can say is, OF COURSE HE DOES!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010