you love tangents, don't you? i knew it. you do.
written: 11:46 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 01, 2002

Yesterday I was at my mom's office, right? Right. She went for a meeting at 2 o'clock and returned 4 hours later. I got bored and frustrated with Mathematics, and because her computer's screensaver is passworded, I couldn't use it, and I had nothing to do so I wrote those three things.

I know. I should not attempt to rhyme. I suck at rhyming, but it's fun to do so who cares right? I had a great line in my head while I was in the shower yesterday, but a few hours later when I remembered I had something to write, I forgot the bloody line.

I just realised that today's the first of November. It's already November, dear self, doesn't time fly? Doesn't it fly so fast? Like a jet plane? Or like a speeding bullet? Doesn't it make you feel like whacking your stupid head against the bloody wall about a million times before you'd be satisfied?

Social Studies and English next Tuesday. I don't need to study for English, and I plan to start SS three days before, so that I can remember better. Good idea, no? English Literature on Thursday. Luckily I have Wednesday to prepare to get my well-deserved A1. (Honestly, ask me anything about Julius Caesar, and I'd give you a nice, complete answer. Okay, except maybe the bloody quarrel scene between Brutus and Cassius, but why did they have to act like such sops anyway? I mean Cassius especially. He was supposed to be hard and unscrupulous. I'd never have guessed he'd turn out to be suuuuch a whiny thing.)

Chinese on Friday. Compo and stuff in the morning at 8. The other paper in the afternoon at 2. Hahahahahaha. Four hours to study, hahahahaha. I love it.

Did I mention that I have a ticket to Jay Chou's concert? His sold-out concert? And it's a bloody awesome seat? As in I don't have to sit behind a pillar and watch the stupid screen when I'm supposed to be at a live concert? Do you know also that Jay Chou is good? Like, really good? Good as in he'd win a fight against all the other Chinese singers in the world good?

Well, maybe not, but I like his music. So the concert would be fun.

A few days ago I saw Nick Carter on MTV, singing his new song. Oooh. Now this may be a lesser-known fact about myself right here, right now, although my life-long friends would know it, but before I became me, I was a this silly, teenyboppering thing. Really. I went around calling myself Mrs. Nick Carter. Nick Carter then was Joaquin Phoenix now, in terms of obsession level. I had posters of the Backstreet Boys all over my room. I wrote about them all the time in my diaries. Yes, I was that sad.

So I was convinced that my taste seriously sucked, but then I saw the video for the Help Me song, and I realised, hey, Nicky ain't all that ugly, really. In fact, he's really just kinda cute.

Conclusion reached? My taste has always been good. I just don't really go for the all-American look anymore. I mean, Leonardo D. is good-looking but I don't like him because of that. You should see him in What's Eating Gilbert Grape. That's real talent. Johnny Depp looked better than him in the film but he stole the scenes anyway, because he's that good.

I'm wasting time writing crap about Nick Carter and Leonardo DiCaprio. I think the Smallville guy is really gorgeous. I taped the second episode, hooray.

The Slangin' Chick is ill so I have to study by myself. Sigh.

Also, 'asymmetry' is my new favourite word. Well, second favourite. My new favourite is 'iconoclast'.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010