now it's begun
written: 11:50 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002

1. Social Studies. Left out one 7-mark source-based question. Couldn't complete 13-mark essay question on housing in Hong Kong. I stupidly wrote two and a half pages for the 12-mark Singapore one, but didn't have time for a conclusion. Other than that, it was okay.

2. English. Oh my god. I just had a brain haemorrhage (sp) and I think I'm going to faint. I read in my friend's blog that a friendly letter is a formal letter. What the fuck? What is a bloody friendly letter? Mine was totally informal, completed with contractions and 'that was so awesome, man!'s. Oh, and I started a sentence with a conjunction. So tell me, WHAT IS A FRIENDLY LETTER?

As for essay, I survived, despite going, "What the fuck shit is this" when I first read the questions. I wrote a totally insipid and long story about an accident that happened in a restaurant that led to embarrassment. I choked up a grand total of six pages of words. Which is bad. I didn't even intend to write that long. I just kept going and got so excited that I didn't realise what was going on until I got to the 5th page and said to myself, "Okay, wrap it up!" Which I did, in another full page.

3. Brother changed the font of the browser and I don't know how to change it back, and some sites look totally shoddy now. Great.

4. Head hurts. Too lazy to properly study for Literature. The fact that I just did two O Level exams today is still not sinking in.

5. By the way, Lleyton (sp) Hewitt, the tennis player from Australia, is totally hot. But he doesn't have the Spanish thing that Iker has going on, so my favourite athlete is still Iker. Besides, tennis is a tiring sport to watch and it's stupid and boring. Um, football is too, but I don't know, it's tolerable. Tennis is like...whoa, what's going on? I don't want to see Marat Safin, gimme Hewitt!

The damn friendly letter shit is driving me crazy. I don't think I can sleep tonight. I'd fail if it's supposed to be formal 'cause I wrote informal and it'd be out of point. Argh, goddammit. Why didn't they simply state formal or informal? Those stupid morons.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010