in the bag
written: 1:23 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002

Today must be my lucky day. That, or Cambridge finally came to their senses and set questions that are easy to understand and do. So guess what I, the ruler of the world, got for To Kill A Mockingbird? Prejudice! Bloody PREJUDICE! Oh joy, ye gods, I was happy, I was excited, I could barely wait to get started on my essay, and I don't care how the examiners are going to grade it, but that essay kicks ass.

What a huge relief. I didn't study much for TKAM last night and just read the last two acts of Julius Caesar, which, by the way, wasn't too difficult. I chose the question on the relationship between Brutus and Cassius. And the poem that came out as the unseen? We did it in class before.

So my A1 is in the fucking bag, all right!

Well, hopefully, anyway. I did forget to mention a few things, like Cassius's soliloquy and shit like that and my poem thing didn't really make much sense, not to mention the passage-based TKAM was full of shit. But still, prejudice came out! It's time I celebrate. Forget the stupid friendly letter. That part is only 20 marks anyway.

Shite, I have to study for Chinese. Arghh. It's all my father's fault. He should've said that the A2 was okay with him. Oh well, anyway, I read the excerpt of "Lord of the Flies" that was in my question paper (they lumped everything together). I want to read the book. When I read about the bloody pig carcass, I just knew I have to read the thing. Nevermind that it's third-person narrated, a literature text and probably really hard to read. I want to read it.

I also have to buy my own copy of "The Catcher in the Rye". I browsed through the guide on SparkNotes but found that having a detailed explanation for a book like that diminishes it rather than enhances it. I don't know, I didn't want to read their analysis. I want to do it myself.

And bloody hell, I shall, after all this crap is done.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010