dumb rant
written: 3:06 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2002

Bored. Tried studying Lit just now at Sparknotes but I didn't want to go through all the summarised To Kill A Mockingbird thing and my eyes hurt from looking at the computer screen for so long so I decided to, well, forget it.

Argh bloody shit, I have Chinese on Friday. I shouldn't have retaken the thing. So stupid. I mean an A2 is good enough, although I do still feel my blood boiling whenever I think about it. I haven't started studying for shitting Chinese anyway, so I guess I'm stuck with the damn A2.

I'm too lazy to revise my Lit stuff. And it's bad, because I can't remember the sequence of events that took place in TKAM. I know their significance but I don't know what comes before what and what goes after that. Julius Caesar is easier because it's shorter, Shakespeare and has less scenes. I just prefer Julius Caesar. I'm tired of TKAM. Who wants to be a bloody lady anyway. Why can't they just let Scout be the damn tomboy she is.

And am I supposed to believe that an 8-year-old brat can be as learned as Scout became at the end of the book, with all her epiphanies and shit like that? Talk about incredible.

But I shan't think like that because I am supposed to think that it is a wonderful book that fulminates against racial prejudice, etc etc etc, and I can't write that I think Scout is an incredible character towards the end tomorrow for the exam. I'd love to but I ain't jepordising (sp) my A1.

But whatever. I'd be done with it by 11 tomorrow, thereabout, so hooray.

Anyway, I watched TV after waking up at 10.45 or something like that. Slept at 2 a.m. last night. Was up surfing. But you see, I watched a bit of the Real Madrid/Deportivo match. It was raining when they played and everyone was drenched. I saw a couple of close-ups on Iker and it was like, be still, my heart! Honestly. I mean, he was totally wet and he was yelling some stuff to whoever and he looked amazing. He wore the yellow shirt, and although I prefer the black one it was nice!

Okay, I am lame. I have to go study now. Ooh, E Maths next week, Monday, I think. I love Mathematics. It is the best thing to ever grace the surface of the Earth. In fact, I jump for joy everytime I'm faced with insipid and retarded 1+1 shit, except they are actually 0.001 times 0.000000545422 or whatever, and really, who gives a flying fuck how well you can multiply? I can't multiply without a calculator. So what? I suck at Mathematics. So what?

I hate the O Levels. Stupid motherfucking Cambridge people. Ugh. They better give me an A1 for English man.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010