la di la, i don't know what to put here
written: 10:58 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 09, 2002

Managed to miraculously squeeze ten minutes of Internet time out of me Mom. This cost me a tooth and a hair.

Chinese paper was better than expected although I got five wrong for cloze passage, out of ten, and I didn't know how to write se suo or whatever shit. I didn't know how to write anything but somehow, I remembered this really hard word at the last minute, and it was correct. Damn, my memory's good. I don't think I can get an A1, but nevermind. I don't care anymore.

I went to Manda's house with CF and Geri after Paper One, 'cause there was a 4-hour break in between papers. Yep. We were studying at the reading room of her condo, and Geri said, "I can play Bridge!" CF had cards so we started playing. Needless to say, we played more than we studied. Haha. It hardly matters anyway. It was a re-test and I already have a distinction. And I almost fell asleep during the exam. I had a heavy lunch, it was at 2.30 in the afternoon and it rained. Very good environment to sleep. Planned to finish the thing early and sleep but I used up all the time. Oh well.

I watched a bit of the LA Lakers-Washington Wizards match today. Washington dominated the first 3/4 of the match. The Lakers caught up in the fourth quarter, and they led 99-98 after a three-pointer by some dude in the last 2.9 seconds. The Lakers were celebrating. They thought they had the game in the bag. Someone called a timeout, and then the match resumed, with the Wizards starting at mid-court. The ball was in play again, and the Lakers couldn't do anything but watch in horror as Jerry Stackhouse grabbed the ball, did a turn under the hoop and dunked the ball in, allowing Washington to win 100-99. All that done in 2.9 seconds.

That was truly amazing.

Michael Jordan plays for Washington. His age is beginning to show. He couldn't stop Kobe Bryant, from what I saw. Poor guy should've stopped while he was still hot.

I had a nice long dream but I don't have time to type it in. In a nutshell, I was Sydney Bristow and some guy fell in love with me at first sight, and staked me out as his property but without the possessive bullshit, even though I already had a boyfriend, but it was not Gen. It was some weird guy. I don't even know who they are.

Dreams are weird but they are so cool. I got to be Sydney Bristow. That would never happen to me in this life, not ever.

Manchester United lost to Manchester City, 3-1. (This is football, aka soccer.) Hahahahahaha. Hate Manchester U. Hate LA Lakers. Someone is on my site. Please sign my guestbook. I mean, I bare my soul to you and everything. The least you can do is to let me know who you are. It's like. Basic courtesy. Or whatever. I need to sleep. Valencia plays Real Betis next morning at 4.30 and I wanna watch 'cause I like Pablo Amair from Valencia and Joaquin Sanchez from Real Bets, and Bets has really nice jerseys. Yep. I have to stop typing. I have to sleep. There's tuition tomorrow at 10 a.m. and I'm gonna ask my tutor stupid questions like what is one significant figure and why do I always get ten less than what the answer is supposed to be? And why does Elementary Maths suck so much?

Very thought-provoking questions. Only a genius like me can come up with them.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010