early monday morning
written: 9:56 a.m. on Monday, Nov. 11, 2002

Can't believe I'm online right now when I have Mathematics at 2 o'clock later on. And it's Maths. It's not something like Literature, which I can don't study for and do relatively fine. Yesterday I spent my afternoon re-reading the 5 Slamdunk books I have in English. My brother borrowed 11-13 from my cousin, but 1) they are in Chinese, and 2) I haven't got that far into the story yet, so I didn't read them. But anyway, last week's episodes revealed that this trouble-maker used to be on the basketball team. Like, he led his gang to the basketball hall and picked a fight with the members, and the captain returned from Physics remedial, and the vice-cap started talking about his past, and to cut a long story short, he returned to the team, after getting rid of his ugly long hair, and now he is totally hot! The Mitsui dude. He is, and he doesn't even look like he did when he had that long hair.

But yeah, the anime is really nice, very funny, and last week Rukawa (he's Lukawa on the show but Rukawa in the books and I'm confused but let's go with Rukawa) fell asleep while riding his bike to school and he banged into a car and the front wheel of his bike got totally messed up. That was so funny. I guess you gotta see it for yourself.

I have new neighhours, and they have like three dogs. One of them walked into my house just it. Lovely. Very cute. I also want a dog. My breakfast is burnt underneath. I'm glad my mother isn't here to harp in my ear about it. I mean, she wouldn't let me eat the slightest bit of burnt bread, even if it were just a bit.

But mine is burnt a lot and it tastes kinda sick.

Oh yeah, I'm going to Malacca on the 29th! Woo-hoo! I get to vacate (vacation, vacate...) for a few days! And Malacca is a great place, I've been there about twice already and it's REALLY cool. I'd rather go there than to go to Kuala Lumpur. KL is good for shopping but it's too crowded. I still remember the last time I was there, how we took 8 hours to drive to the hotel and how my head hurt from the heat. Also, this one night we went to Chinatown or someplace and it took us half an hour to get out of the hotel. It's really shitty.

Malacca, on the other hand, isn't as crowded, and it's more cultural than KL, in my opinion. I just like the place, dammit.

Think I'll study for a bit before going into the room for the exam. I hate Maths. Stupid subject.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010