hide under the blanket
written: 11:40 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 18, 2002

I typed a few paragraphs and the computer froze. So I have to start all over again. Here goes:

What I've done during the past couple of days:

1. Watch tennis. Masters Cup. Lleyton Hewitt versus Juan Carlos Ferrero. Very nice, and the best part was when Hewitt changed his shirt. He won and he has a car as a prize, and the car has his name on it. Impressive.

2. Exams. Geography today. Couldn't do the very first question. Didn't understand what the sketch was sketching, didn't understand what they meant by 'add labels to blah blah blah', so in the end I scribbled some dumb crap at the last minute, like, 'dense bush, river streams.' Haha. I don't really give a shit.

3. Re-read my Fearless books when I was supposed to study for Geography. Yeah, well. Gaia Moore has a shitty life. Her stupid 'foster mom' is such a bitch. Sam Moon is very sweet. Too bad he had to die. But I already know that, two years ago.

4. I'm disoriented right now which is why this entry sucks. Head hurts and everything. The works.

5. Slam Dunk is good. Very good. Found VCDs at neighbourhood mall. Me Angel showed them to me. Practically salivated at the sight. Mitsui is holding a water bottle to his lips on the cover of the first set. Ahhhh, bliss. My brother told me he failed his school stuff, along with Sakuragi, Rukawa and Miyagi. Found that really funny. Oh well.

6. Guess what 'three point shoot' is in Japanese? "Three pointo shooto." And 'gorilla dunk' is 'gorilla duuuuuuunke!' Seriously. That's how the characters say it. 'Coach' in Japanese is 'sensei', and I'd remember this forever as Mitsui himself uttered that heavenly word. Ahhhh, bliss. He has a deep sexy voice and it drives me mad.

7. More Japanese lessons: "genius" in Japanese is "tensai". It sounds like the Chinese word 'tian cai', if you pronounce it right. I've been hearing 'tensai Sakuragi' a lot ever since discovering the word.

8. Do you follow what I'm saying? Do I care? I don't.

In fact, I'm feeling lethargic and apathetic about everything (except the entertainment bits like Slam Dunk and obsessing over Mitsui Hisashi and everything). Graduation is a drag, as in the ceremony itself, going to school in January makes me wish I were dead, and oh, Gen's birthday is on Wednesday and I have some Chemistry crap in the afternoon. I haven't spoken to him since October. It's not that I'm too busy to call him. I'm not. I just don't want to.

When I think about this I feel messed up, so I prefer not to. I'm thinking of watching the Japanese flick with that Japanese-Taiwanese actor in it, "The Returner". I want to see the direction and it's supposedly good. They're saying the characters are flat but screw it, I don't think I've ever seen a Japanese film anyway so why not now?

Damn, I don't care about the movie. I want to sleep. This entry is pointless.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010