shitty day.
written: 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2002

I don't feel like writing. But I'll do it anyway.

Went to school to get academic stuff and for graduation rehearsal. Boring. Oh, and I brought my dress to school for the teachers to 'check'. They said the colour was too dark, blah blah, whatever and I was really pissed off, and when I get really pissed off, I cry. Seriously. I don't cry when I'm upset or whatever. I cry when I'm angry. God, it sucks. But yeah, the teacher (who taught me English in Sec. 2 and who gave me A1s everytime; in fact, she marked the prelim compo and I got a 36 out of 40) told me to buy a bloody shawl and bring it to school tomorrow to show her.

Which was fine, except that tomorrow's rehearsal is cancelled. So now I have to go to school early in the morning tomorrow just to settle the stupid attire crap. I don't even want to go for the stupid ceremony anymore, but I've already spent so much cash on it so it would be a waste if I don't go. But I don't want to. It's such a drag.

Went Orchard Road to get my crap. Got a nice bag thing that I actually liked. I'm really tired right now and I didn't even do anything today.

I saw Celene's much-hyped dress. It was simple but elegant. Actually, it's gorgeous. It really is. Celene is a fantastic girl and I wish we were closer. She's helped me with my guy problem thing and she's told me about her own experiences, which makes me feel better about mine, and I think she'd look absolutely gorgeous in her dress. Um, gown. Yeah.

I feel sorry for her sometimes because she's the head prefect and pretty much the butt of all gossips. Honestly, the way my friends talk about her piss me off. They're too ready to judge a person they don't even know. Granted, prefects piss the living bejesus out of me, but when they're not being prefects, they're good people. Celene is a fantastic person. She's smart, she's beautiful, she's good at both the Sciences and the Arts. If I weren't already convinced that I'm a genius in my own merit, I'd wish I were her.

So Celene, if you're reading this, I love your dress, um, gown, and I think you deserve it. I'd never be able to fork out that kind of money and I'd never really bother about it, but it's what you want and the rest of them can shut up.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010