shopping. wee.
written: 5:58 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002

My graduation thing is all okay now. The teacher liked the shawl. Yeah okay. I don't even know how to wear the blasted thing.

I was planning to split immediately after the checking dress thing but I ran into Dot in school and she told me that my class has decided to sing a song tomorrow after all. So I had no choice but to stay and practice and whatever. I was planning to go to Orchard Road and walk about, and see what it's like early in the morning (9 a.m. is really early for people like me), and then head down to the Esplanade to check out the performing arts library there. My lovely plan was thwarted and I was stuck in school til 12.30 or so listening to the same song over and over. It's a Chinese song and despite listening to it for 5 hours, I still cannot remember the lyrics.

Sadly only 11 people turned up. My class has 29 people in all. I have a feeling tomorrow our song and dance shit would turn out like crap. Ah well.

After that I went out with Miss Slightly Eccentric, Pearl and The Quiet One. I bought two bottles of nailpolish, one pink one purple. The pink one looks purplish. I haven't tried the purple. I wanted just a purple but the pink's sample looked really good so I got both. Turned out that the actual polish doesn't look anything like the sample one.

Which means I don't really need two. Dammit.

We walked around the malls and our feet were aching. Mine almost killed me and I was about to collapse on the MRT but it was pretty much full so I had to stand. Man, I wasn't a happy duck, for sure.

Anyway guess what I saw at this CD/VCD store at Orchard? Slam Dunk posters. Um, cloth posters. They are awesome. I was so tempted to buy one but I didn't because they cost like 19 dollars and there were so many that I couldn't choose. They had a Rukawa and a Sakuragi one but they didn't have a Mitsui one, luckily or I would've bought it and wasted 19 dollars. But my darling Mitsui looked sooo gorgeous in all of them. I was practically salivating at the sight.

Ahh I want all of them so much! I couldn't find the big paper one which I think costs less which really sucks because I really want one! And I was looking for a Real Madrid poster but all they had was a Spain one, but it's kinda old and Iker isn't in it so I didn't buy it.

Somebody please buy me the Slam Dunk posters thingies for Christmas, or as a graduation gift. I'd like the one where Mitsui is sitting with his leg on his other knee, in his basketball jersey. Or the one where he's about to shoot a three-pointer (he doesn't really shoot anything else but I bet he can dunk as well as Rukawa, hell I bet he can dunk even better than Rukawa!). Or wait, the one where he's wearing his school uniform would suffice too.

Basically, just get me all of them. Damn, my Mitsui is gorgeous. I'm convinced he's real. I'd go to Japan one day and look for him.

Okay, I know he isn't but he is to me and I'd show everyone of you that this genius is right about this. This genius is right about everything.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010