november 30: malacca, day two
written: 10:38 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002

Entire day of shopping. We went to this street with shops alongside that mostly sell tourist gimmicks. It's kind of an old place, I suppose, judging from the run-down shophouses. They were obviously not air-conditioned, and after a while, I got annoyed and cranky because the heat was sweltering. I mean, I was sweating and I had a headache, as per usual, and walking in my sandals gave me blisters. And cars go by really quickly, so crossing the road is tough sometimes.

Anyway, I bought a nice wrap-skirt that apparently looks good on me, but I wouldn't know. Had lunch at this chicken rice place. The rice came in balls and my Angel told me it's good, but I thought it tasted funny. There was something about the rice. The taste was okay, but the rice was kind of, I don't know, too sticky? I thought I could mesh it to become regular, grainy rice but no, couldn't do that either.

I didn't eat chicken, obviously, although the barbecued pork really tempted me. I'm glad they have the vegetarian version here in Singapore. (I'm sure they have it everywhere but yeah.)

After lunch we went to an air-conditioned shopping mall. I bought Angela's Ashes and tried on a bunch of jeans but none of them fit because I am too fat. And I saw a genuine Real Madrid football jersey that cost RM89.90. Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't that really really really cheap? I mean, it's like, 45 Singapore dollars and I don't even know if I can find a Real Madrid shirt over here. Of course, my folks didn't buy it for me as it was 'too expensive'. Whatever.

My brother though got his Batistuta shirt at a pasa malam (sp), which is like a street mall kinda thing, but practically everything sold there are imitated goods. Like Chinatown. It's full of those shit. So my bro got his Bati shirt and I found a few Real Madrid shirts but they were all black, and the quality of the shirts was like shit. I mean, it's made of plastic. The one I saw at the Adidas shop in the mall was cotton. And black too, I wouldn't wear it ever as it would be too hot.

The guy gave my mom a five-dollar discount without any prior bargaining. He was smiling at me before so I suppose it was because of me. Hahahahaha. How flattering. And he was handsome too.

Damn I'm tired. I don't want to write anymore.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010