november 29: malacca, day one
written: 10:28 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002

Only, I wasn't in Malacca. I don't know where I was, to be honest. I was in Malaysia, that obvious fact I know, but I didn't know which part, if that makes sense.

We went to this WaterWorld thing to play, and it wasn't fun. The wavepool was small, the river thingy had leaves everywhere, and the slides were so, so, so inaccessible. I had to walk up this gigantic slope and horrible flights of stairs just to slide down on a dumb float thing that wouldn't face the front. I was panting halfway up and the thingy wasn't all that fun anyway.

I liked the wavepool though, even though it was small and crowded. I could sit on my big pink float and relax, and look sexy. Haha, that was a joke. There was a fountain and it prevented me from getting to the deeper end and my dad didn't want to push me, so I had to keep getting off the float to swim but then I couldn't get on again, and one time I fell off the thing while trying to get on it in front of this huge crowd of guys. It would be embarrassing if I gave a shit.

I'm trying to decide if I should mention what I think I should mention but if I mention what I think I should mention...I dunno, it's really stupid. I can be a real dork when I want to be. But I think Malaysian guys are really good-looking. Seriously. The huge crowd of guys at the pool, for instance, were really good-looking, generally speaking. There was this one dude who looked like he bathed in milk because he was so so so white, and um, well nevermind. I don't know how to say it without making me sound absolutely stupid. So I shan't. It's for me to know.

Was tired the entire day because I slept at 1.30 a.m. and woke up at 6.50 a.m. Limbs and everything were hurting when I went back to the hotel after driving aimlessly around to weird places while waiting for my aunt and her family to get off the expressway. Ordered room service while everyone else went out for dinner. I really couldn't move. I really didn't want to either.

The food was good. The hotel though, was scary. I hate hotels. I mean, you'd never know who died in what room and who was murdered on what bed and everything. I had a hard time taking a shower that night.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010