come on and fool me
written: 5:40 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 02, 2002

I'm tempted to delete the entries written yesterday on grounds that they're very badly written, but I'm too lazy to recount the events so I wouldn't bother.

Things I bought in Malacca:

3 wrap-skirts thingies
1 bracelet with the Chinese character for 'longevity' engraved on a fake marble plate which also happens to be Mitsui's name in Chinese
1 choker with my Chinese horoscope engraved on the fake marble plate (tiger)
2 packs of mini-Mentos cool mint, whatever
1 book, Angela's Ashes by Frank McCourt
1 top from Elle with a huge butterfly printed on the front
1 underwear, also from Elle, at half-price
a lot of food

Number of items from the list above I actually need: Zero.

Yesterday. What happened yesterday. I can't remember. But I came back to Singapore, obviously, and watched Slam Dunk. I'm wearing my Mitsui bracelet now. It's not a Mitsui bracelet in the literal sense but like I said, it is his name/surname in kanji/Chinese. There were more but they were all long phrases which I didn't want. There were only two one-word ones, and I chose 'longevity' over 'love'. Yeah.

I went to the Esplanade library today with my mom and brother and borrowed three James Dean DVDs. I've watched one of them already. It contains his TV and theatre works, which really blew my mind. I watched "I Am A Fool". Ahhh he had amazing chemistry with Natalie Wood, whom I also like. She got to kiss Jimmy!

I suppose this is where I reflect on how great an actor he was but I don't feel up to it. I got carsick today. I always get carsick.

The film section of the library@esplanade wasn't as big as I'd thought it would be but it's okay. I wanted to get Edward Scissorhands but someone beat me to it, the bastard. I'm planning an entire month of hanging and exploring the country for myself, in my head, and no one is invited. No one at all. I prefer going out by myself. I'm following my own schedule, doing whatever I feel like, and it's great because solitude rules. The Malacca trip was full of waiting around because so many people went and I don't know, it wasn't as fun as I'd hope it would be.

And it didn't take my mind off things either. I usually wake up late but the entire weekend, I kept getting up at the ungodly hour of 7 a.m. because my mind started to think about stuff and I couldn't get it to stop so that I could go back to sleep.

I've been thinking about something major, to do something drastic but I don't know. I don't want to write about it because there is nothing to say. I don't know how can I ever watch a stupid romantic movie again and believe in it. I didn't even feel the usual surge of some positive feeling when Natalie Wood kissed Jimmy in "I Am A Fool". I feel that positive feeling whenever two people whom I think should get together in a movie/play/book/etc actually get together. I don't know.

So Adidas has some body spray thing out and I like the blue one. I am so going to buy it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010