real madrid rules
written: 3:59 a.m. on Monday, Dec. 09, 2002

The 'best club in the world' Real Madrid is back. So they are playing a Liga match now against Mallorca, who is third on the Liga table. I'm at soccernet.com and keeping my eye on the score. It's now 5-1 to Real Madrid.

A few hours before, it was the end of the first half and the score was 1-1. I thought, "Damn, another tie?" and proceeded to do this long and irritating survey that took me over an hour to complete. So I was done with it a few minutes before, and I went back to the site to check the score. It was 4-1, and I almost fell off my chair.

But guess what then? A few seconds later, I refreshed the page, and under the list of Real Madrid scorers, this came up: Jose Maria Guti (90 [as in he scored at the 90th minute]). Immediate reaction: "Whoa!"

Now it's full time. Final score: Real Madrid 5, Mallorca 1.

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Mr. Brazil scored two goals out of the five. Which is good. He should prove himself useful to the club. I mean they paid him so much to transfer to the numero uno football team in the world and the least he can do is to score goals right? I think it does make sense.

I wasn't going to write this but since I am here, I might as well. I saw a leeeetle bit of Bay Beats. I caught this band Surreal (I think) at the end of their set and I watched for a bit. Man, the music was loud and AWESOME! There weren't many people though. I suppose they start filling up the place at night. Anyway didn't stay long after that as the next band sucked. So my mom and I went over to the other stage where a band was performing. Don't know who they are, but the lead singer wore a red t-shirt and he was really good-looking. The song, from what I could make out, wasn't bad either.

I borrowed Seven Samurai from the Esplanade library. Was going to get On the Waterfront, Rear Window (or something, a Hitchcock) and Edward Scissorhands but couldn't as my membership is a young adult membership and those films are rated PG. I was really pissed off at that. I mean I bet they've already censored the film and I thought PG meant 'parental guidance'. Besides, nobody told me about such a thing when I signed up for the premium membership.

I'm not surprised though. It is the National Library Board of Singapore we're talking about. They are completely lame-brained.

God I am so so amazingly tired. I spent about two hours looking for undubbed Slam Dunk VCDs on ebay.com but I couldn't find any. Tried anime online stores but found nothing too. This is depressing. I need to watch my Slam Dunk. AXN isn't going to show the second half of the series. And I'm not going to read the Chinese version of the mangas, and the English one would take literally forever. I mean there are 31 in all and so far I've seen only up til book 7 in English. Ahh, bloody hell. I found a lot of this little thing called a Slam Dunk movie. I didn't know there was a movie.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010