nande kuso?
written: 9:55 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002

I just spent two hours of my precious life watching us lose to Malaysia in first round of the Tiger Cup. It doesn't stop there. The score was FOUR-ZERO. Four. Zero. That is like. Really, really pathetic.

When you watch a football match from the beginning to the end you'd want at least one goal in the match. When the thing began I was thinking, "Okay, maybe we can win this!" When Malaysia scored the first goal though, it was like, "Kuso!" but it wasn't like, "Fucking shit, we're doomed!" In other words, there was still hope for an equalising goal.

So I said, "Whoever scores the equaliser will be my favourite player before Iker Casillas." And I meant it. Of course I was hoping it would be Daniel Bennett as he's really cute but no, it was nobody. Absolutely nobody. The Malaysian defence was all over the place whenever we attacked, and whenever we shot, they were either way off-target or saved by the 'keeper.

Our team seriously sucks. Real Madrid was also down by two against some other Spanish club but they managed to win 4-2 in the end. I mean, yeah, that was Real Madrid, the best club in the world, but still, it's Singapore! It's so frustrating to watch your own team lose, especially when they lost at home.

My brother was muttering something like, "Singapore ah, so lousy. Still want to go Asia Cup. First round sure out one ah!"

(Rough translation: Singapore sucks.)

Some Malaysian player who scored two goals and wears the number 13 jersey, that guy, he's seriously cute. Too bad that he scored against Singapore. Bleaaahhhhh.

Darn, I keep getting spam in my mailbox.

So Slam Dunk today was depressing 'cause Mitsui attempted a three-pointer and he missed, even though there weren't anyone blocking him. Sigh. So far he hasn't had the chance to shine. It was either Rukawa, Akagi or Maki. Or Jin, another three-point shooter but of course Mitsui is better. I mean who won MVP honour in junior high? Mitsui. Mister Most Valuable Player. But he hasn't been doing anything so far except close-ups of his face, along with everyone else's. It's so sad. And Rukawa's reign is over 'cause Kainan is leading again, by a lot.

Bleah. Kuso = Japanese swear word, meaning 'shit' or something. Nande kuso = what the hell. I was going to put "What are you doing?!" in the short description box that sounds something like, "Nani ya qian de?!" but I don't know how to spell it. Mitsui said it in Shohoku's game against Miuradai when he and the other starting members were on the bench 'cause they had that fight in the gym and the players on the court were playing like shit so he shouted, "What are you doing?!"

I can forever remember that phrase. Sigh.

Anyway, I'm apparently getting my posting result tomorrow. Which means I'd know which school I'd be going to for the first three months next year. Nice, isn't it? I just knew that there was something going on on the 19th, besides LOTR: TTT opening.

Speaking of which, Life! gave the movie five stars out of five in its movie review. Whoa. I think FOTR got like four and a half stars or something. And Time magazine couldn't stop raving about it when they had it on its cover.

I can't wait for Saturday 8 p.m.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010