junior college crap and lotr
written: 4:28 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002

So guess where this super genius got posted to? Jurong Junior College. Woohoo. I would complain but I don't really care. At least I get to move away from the whole elite school bullshit. Needless to say I didn't get the Humanities Scholarship. Oh well. Whatever.

Anyway, I spent three hours watching The Fellowship of the Ring in preparation for The Two Towers on Saturday. I've forgotten how much I love the movie. I've decided that Legolas is beautiful and that Gandalf is the greatest wizard ever. And my brother seriously belongs in the movie. When the Fellowship was trapped in the Mines of Moria, facing a horde of Orcs and the cave troll? I said to my brother, "Okay, you're coming up soon!"

When the first orc appeared I said to him, "LOOK! THAT'S YOU!"

Bwahahahaha. I'm mean.

I'm trying to decide if I should watch the Real Madrid centenary or whatever match. It's starting now. The thing is, Iker got substituted at the 31st minute and he let in a goal. I don't want to see that. But I want to see him. And this is like, Real Madrid against the best players in the world or something. The score, by the way, ended at 3-3.

Oh what the hell. I'll just go and watch it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010