number 2
written: 5:21 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002

Iker just got substituted (actually it's a repeat telecast but nevermind) and Madrid doesn't score until the second half and I got bored watching so here I am. Iker is soooo adorable. After Miroslav Klose scored with a header there was this great close-up on our favourite goalkeeper, and he rolled his eyes and spat onto the ground.

Normally, I'd be irritated by people who anyhow spit all over the place but this is Iker Casillas we're talking about here. He's adorable and he's lovely and I loved that expression on his face when he rolled his eyes. Haha. Somehow I have a feeling he doesn't take very well to losing. I mean he was off about the unfair referring at the World Cup after Spain got booted out. And...well, I don't know. He's just drop-dead gorgeous and such a great goalkeeper. You should see the moves he pulled against Mallorca. That was definitely top-notch.

So this morning I wrote a yaoi scene in my Rukawa fic. (Yaoi = male/male relationships.) Somebody kept pestering me to do it and I thought it would be a kick to pair Rukawa with Mitsui, so I did it, but alas, it was only a dream. I was tempted to make it SenRu, as in Rukawa with Sendoh, but I didn't set out to write the thing to pair him up with anyone. It's primarily an attempt at explaining why he's the way he is. And I thought any kind of romance thingy would defeat the whole purpose of the fic.

But still, I couldn't resist the temptation. And it was so fun doing it. I wrote the corniest dialogues and Mitsui was completely OOC (out of character) but I had such a kick out of it that I'd definitely do it again, in another fic of course. And the kissing bit, that was the best part.

It's great writing things. I mean, Rukawa would never say, "Kiss me, Hisashi. Just kiss me." Or something to that effect. But who gives a fuck? Nobody.

I start school January 2. I don't know how to get to the college. I don't really care. I don't think I'd do well for the O Levels but again, I don't really care. Cain told me to apply for his film sound video course this morning on MSN and I think I'd have a better chance of getting to New York if I did that course than if I went to a stupid junior college and waste my time.

Still, something is holding me back. I don't know what exactly. I mean, I still want to win Best Director Oscar and film is wonderful, but my parents wouldn't go for it at all. My dad is already apprehensive about me going Arts. So, yeah. I'll see how it goes.

***

My mom just called with the greatest news. Apparently my new school is opposite the Chinese cemetery and that is absolutely wonderful because the Chinese cemetery rocks. It has the most beautiful view of the sun set and nobody ever goes there, so it's really peaceful.

I love my new school already. Yeahahahahaha!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010