la la la la la
written: 5:28 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 22, 2002

This is going to be a long entry, so be prepared.

First of all, "The Two Towers" absolutely kicked ass. Some of my favourite scenes:

(The following may and most likely contains spoilers for the film so read at your own risk.)

1. The battle of Helm's Deep - duh. It was exciting, masterfully-shot and Legolas and Gimli were so cute together. I mean, Gimli was like, "Legolas, I got two!" And Legolas was like, "I got seventeen!" And when the army of elves came to fight alongside the humans, it was so great and everything. It's kind of sad that the blonde elf leader (didn't catch his name but it starts with a "H") got killed. Oh and I loved that bit when Aragorn head-butted some orc. Haha. I'm not usually into battle scenes and everything but Helm's Deep was truly amazing. And that bit when Gandalf arrived in the morning and he appeared in this shining bright white light and it overwhelmed the orcs and the dark forces, like white driving out black, and it's kind of symbolic to me, you know, white symbolising good, spreading over the evil thingies, being triumphant over evil.

2. Gollum. That part when he was talking to himself and it appeared as if there were two Gollums. I liked the kind and sweet Gollum. It's too bad he had to turn evil again in the end.

3. When Frodo fell into the swamp of the dead. Gad, that was gross, what with the dead spirits trying to grab at him and all.

4. When Frodo removed the leash around Gollum's neck. I knew he has a good heart.

5. When Legolas somehow hopped onto Gimli's horse when they were fighting the wild boars (don't know proper name). That was like, so bloody cool.

6. When Aragorn and Arwen kissed. It was very sweet. Liv Tyler had her hair done up and she looked prettier than ever. I don't think much of her as an actress but she's beautiful.

7. Towards the end of the movie, when Sam was telling Frodo why he should continue with his journey. I think that bit about how there is some good left in this world and that it's worth fighting for, I think it's very relevant to the world today as we know it, for obvious reasons. I agreed with it so much that I had tears in my eyes.

8. When Gollum was enjoying himself in the waterfall-ish area. He's really kind of sweet when he's good. And Andy Serkis, man he's a genius.

9. I liked that dragon thing. My jaw literally fell when it first swooped into the screen.

10. Every scene with Legolas in it. You know, I've always known that he's gorgeous but I realised that he's beautiful. Seriously. Even when battling those stupid orcs and everything he still managed to look so clean. Aragorn and everyone else were rugged and dirty (though Aragorn makes it look totally sexy) but Legolas was still so fair and white. And he had blue eyes and it's sooo gorgeous. And he moves so gracefully when he fights. Orlando Bloom is great.

I love the entire movie, of course. I so have to see it again. I'd probably end up watching it three times, like what I did with The Fellowship of the Ring.

(Spoilers end here)

Unfortunately the people in front and behind me almost ruined it for me. Some idiot behind kept telling her bloody parents about what's going to happen next, and I heard some of it, though my poor mother heard everything. And in front of me sat these bunch of stupid kids who couldn't keep their mouths shut. Whenever Arwen and Aragorn kiss they're like, "Ewwww. Disgusting." Ugh. It's so like my brother, but at least my brother keeps his mouth shut about it. I hate people who talk so loudly about plots that they give everything away for the rest of us who hasn't seen it. Was tempted to turn around and say, "Shut the fuck up lah idiot!" I'm glad I didn't though, since that idiot was with her parents.

Anyway, today I went out to some weird shopping centre for lunch, and my brother, mother and I went to this clothes store, and my brother saw a bunch of team Shohoku T-shirts, and I got the Mitsui one. He looked so cute holding the ball and sweat-dropping. It's chibi Mitsui and ahhh it's lovely, it's now my favourite shirt. Brother got the Sakuragi one, with the shaved head that looks like the shell of a durian. It's nice too but mine's Mitchy and I love it.

Played basketball in the afternoon. I made about ten baskets out of like thirty? I'm thinking of joining basketball as the co-corricular activity next year. I mean my stamina is total shit and I don't really want to die too young, so I kinda have to get my fitness back. I don't know why but it all went downhill around secondary two, when I stopped swimming lessons.

Then again, I'm too lazy to train and stuff so maybe not.

My brother, mother and I played three-on-one against my dad and we won, of course. Brother shot most of the points. I made about two. Brother scored by an underhand, and when he tried again he missed, which leads me to conclude that it was a lucky shot. Rukawa did it against Shoyo and my brother copied, that idiot.

Anyway my hand hurts from typing and this entry sucks so I'll stop here.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010