season of receiving
written: 5:22 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002

So guess what I found waiting for me in my mailbox when my mother opened it a few minutes ago? My Christmas present from someone called Just A Stranger. Guess what it is? A gorgeous picture of the gorgeous Legolas Greenleaf, framed and beautiful. I totally love it. Just A Stranger is a saint. What a great person. Bless you.

Went to Orchard. Wanted to buy the Chinese Slam Dunk book thing with like, gorgeous pictures but couldn't find it. Did find an illustration book though. It's nice and Mitsui is gorgeous as usual but it's like, forty dollars and rather expensive so my mother didn't buy it for me. Ah bloody well. There was a jam on the way to Orchard, starting from the circle at Newton MRT to, well, I don't know where. Almost fell asleep in the car.

I been sleeping quite a lot. The past couple of days I've been sleeping at like 12 midnight and waking up at 10 a.m. Before I go to bed at 2 a.m. and wake up at 9 a.m. And I start school next Thursday. I seriously think I should join basketball to exercise 'cause I wouldn't do it on my own, but I just remembered that most schools do not have indoor basketball courts, so I'll have to run in the hot sun in the afternoons.

Decisions, decisions. I want the Slam Dunk book.

And I love my Christmas gift. It's sooo beautiful. Sigh.

I got a great idea for a Mitsui fic on the car just now. He is my number one bishoneon (sp? word? I think it means 'handsome guy') and I wanna write a fic about him and him alone. He's such an intriguing character with a shadowy past and I wanna write about that past.

So maybe I will. Right now I'm quite tired.

5.31 p.m.: Wah-fucking-HOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Kings won the Lakers! WAH-FUCKING-HOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do you have any idea what that means? It means that the Kings is the best team in the league! You know why? Because the Lakers used to be the best team and they beat the Kings in the last season for the championship! And do you know why the Kings rock? Because Peja Stojakovic plays for them! Wah-fucking-hoo, in-fucking-deed!

Bwahahahahahahahahahaha! It's just too bad ESPN and StarSports didn't broadcast this epic match of the century.

Check out the stats! Peja has 26 points, 2 successful three-pointers out of five (okay, that isn't very good but hell), and...5 rebounds? Well hell, he was one point short of Kobe Bryant and Shaquille O'Neal to be the leading scorer.

Why do I have the distinct feeling that the Lakers wouldn't be going anywhere near the play-offs this season? And why am I so happy about that?

The Lakers SUCK!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010