O Levels
written: 12:08 a.m. on Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003

My O Level results, if anyone cares:

English: A2

English Lit: A1

Combined Humanities: A2

Chinese: A2

A Maths: B3

E Maths: B3

Physics: B3

Science (Chem-Bio): D7 (I find this hil-fucking-larious)

L1R5: 13

Disappointing. I was quite sad when I got it on Friday, mainly because I didn't get my A1 for English even though it is generally agreed that my standard is around there. But I'm over it and I don't care anymore.

Now, the question is, where the hell am I going for the next year and a half? Everyone's talking shit and I have no idea what to do. The guy that I like, the handsome OGL, let's call him Mr. Nerd because he really is one. Yes, Mr. Nerd's advice was to go to the best JC that I qualify for. In other words, he thinks I should leave JJ. But I want to stay and do 4 As. But if I stay I'll miss out on the competition at the better schools and I may not do well for the A Levels.

But yeah. We'll just see.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010