meditation on why weekends suck
written: 8:33 p.m. on Saturday, Mar. 08, 2003

I just organised the 'idolise' page.

I realised today that the only good thing about weekends is that I get to sleep in. That's all. Maybe it's just me but I don't see any other purpose that weekends may serve. I was so bored this afternoon that I actually listened to bloody Solid HarmoniE. For those who don't know, they are the female version of the Backstreet Boys. Totally dumb. Totally meaningless. Total teeny-bopper-ing nonsense. And I spent like an hour or something listening to the CD.

Not only that. I caught myself wishing that I could go to school just so I'd have something to do besides sitting on my bed, reading crap that I'd written over the years, or heaving my arse to the dining room for lunch, or, as mentioned, listening to crappy music. (Mr. Nerd is more of a friend than anything now so it's got nothing to do with him. Besides, I can pester him any time I want by calling him up.) I doubt I'd feel this way when the next term starts though.

I need a life. Big time.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010