all the lovely things
written: 6:53 p.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003

The weather's been changing drastically.

This morning it was sunshine as usual. Continued throughout the afternoon. At around 1.30 when classes have ended, I complained about the heat. And almost immediately, it started to rain.

I wanted to play basketball with my mate during my free periods (okay, I cut Chinese, so what) but we couldn't borrow the damn thing from the gym 'cause we weren't in proper attire.

Another reason to leave JJC. Stupid rules like that make me sick.

But my relatives and practically everyone that I know have all these misconceptions about the school. They say it's not good for me, the teachers aren't good because they won't put in their best effort, they won't care because the students are already of that standard, blah blah bliddy blah, and my well-wishers think they know what they're talking about, but in fact, they don't. They have no clue. They say what they said simply because JJC's ranked bottom five among all JCs in Singapore.

Like I give a flying bejesus. I have grown attached to the stupid place and I'd defend it to death. Whatever they've said to me over the past weeks has only inspired me to stay, just to prove them wrong.

Let's set this aside. Life has been boring. JJC's extremely boring. I've grown tired of cutting classes 'cause there's nowhere to go. I've grown tired of cutting school 'cause my bag's too damn heavy to carry all over the country. It makes my shoulder hurt.

And I haven't been writing. That's the worst part.

I don't know what I'm going to do to amuse myself anymore.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010