basked in solitude
written: 10:18 p.m. on Monday, Mar. 17, 2003

The monitor's messed up so most colours are now in monochrome. Which doesn't really make sense.

I got the photos I took in school last week. They're nice. I took a bunch of strange things. I was walking along the overhead bridge in Eastern Singapore one fateful night. I strolled past a construction site. I looked down at it, and noticed that this particular bulldozer was bathed in light, literally. So I took out my camera and took a picture of that.

Unfortunately, it didn't come out. My picture with Mr. Nerd came out quite nicely though. He was smiling very adorably and he looks like an 8-year-old boy. I look old next to him, and he's 7 months my senior.

I had fun shopping by myself today. I thrive in solitude, I ever mentioned? I think solitude has got to be one of the best things since my birth. Seriously. I wish I could do it more often.

Pneumonia (sp) is spreading in Singapore. 21 people or so caught the bug. Mother is paranoid. She thinks by stepping foot out of the apartment, I'd catch the dreaded virus, and die or something. She's telling me not to go out, blah blah blah, and me being me, I can only laugh silently and think, "Yeah. Okay. Whatever."

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010