the cynic at her best: lo and behold
written: 6:15 p.m. on Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003

Bah. Another boring day of doing absolutely nothing. Why can't life perk up for once?

I wish it would rain already so that I can go out and stand under it before my parents come back. And they're due home in ten minutes. And it doesn't look like it's gonna rain anytime soon.

The other day I finished four volumes of Slam Dunk in about two hours. It's pretty amazing, considering they're in Chinese. Not just Chinese; traditional Chinese. With all the strokes and curves and ticks. Of course, I skimmed through a lot of the long-winded bits and didn't really understand some of the phrases but at least I got the general idea.

I had tears in my eyes when my Mitsui shot his amazing, beautiful three-pointers. They were threatening to spill over when his long-awaited revival finally happened. He is such a strong character, seriously. He has this 'never say die' attitude that I find really alluring. Despite being half-dead and breathless, he rained a series of three-pointers on Sannoh, number one basketball high school team in Japan, as if they cost him nothing.

And his words after that?

"I'm Mitsui Hisashi, and I never give up."

I love him SO DAMN MUCH. I don't think I'd ever get married, because I'm against marriage, first of all, and if I ever change my mind about that, it would be either be because 1) I meet with a terrible road accident and hit my head pretty hard on the pavement when my body goes flying out of the windshield of my car and I'm permanently brain-damaged, or 2) I have found somebody whom I can bear to spend the rest of my life with.

Regarding number two, the only mental image of a person I can bear to spend the rest of my life with, besides Joaquin Phoenix, is Mitsui Hisashi. And I honestly doubt I can find anyone in real life who can measure up to either Joaquin or Hisashi, let alone the two of them combined. I want Hisashi's amazing spirit and Joaquin's sensitive soul. I want Hisashi's awesome good looks and Joaquin's nasal voice. I want Hisashi's athletic abilities and Joaquin's artistic abilities.

Tell me, where in the damn bloody world can I find someone like that? In Mr. Nerd?

Yeah, and pigs can fly.

And anyway, to hell with Mr. Nerd. I'm pretty ticked off at him for brushing off my long email with a five-line reply. Ass. I can't believe he expects me to remember the things I said in that email. He asked me to ask him the stuff I asked when I see him in school.

Hello?! I hardly see him around school in the first place, and in the second place, whenever a miracle happens and I do see him around, it's always a case of, "Hi, bye." And he's always with his friends, whom I don't know at all, and I'm too shy to strike up a conversation so how the hell am I supposed to do that? Ask him stuff?

All his studyings must've burned his brains cao da. I can help nothing but feel sympathy for him.

Bah.

**

Looky here. What've we got? Test results! Woo-hoo!

Night Sky1
You come from the Night Sky. You're drawn to the
stars and planets, and it's no wonder why, you
came from them.

Where Did Your Soul Originate?
brought to you by Quizilla

You are blue. You are somewhat innocent, in the fact that your genius only extends to the physical world. You have a false sense of contentness. You are usually the quiet one, the genius. Everyone can count on you to help when they have problems, but you only fall short of being able to solve your own.

What inner color are you?

I don't get that 'your genius only extends to the physical world' bit. But finally! Somebody admits that I am a genius! Damn, it's about freaking time, people!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010