i'm not that sad, really.
written: 5:03 p.m. on Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003

Now for a proper entry.

Finally got out of the house after an entire week of being cooped up at home. My father's off work today as it's a public holiday in Malaysia, where he works, so the family went to this hotel in Orchard for buffet lunch. I was happy about that 'cause it means finally stepping out of my 3-room condominium and also a nice, well-deserved meal.

But alas, the buffet wasn't that good. It was okay. I liked the Japanese cold noodles a lot.

Talking about food isn't one of my stronger points so let's move on.

I want to make a new layout. But it'll take a lot of time to type out the right html codes. So we'll see.

I wrote this poem while thinking about the Gilmore Girls thing I mentioned yesterday. I know it's pretty strange that I'm talking about it after, oh, four months of not mentioning it, but you see, it has always been on my mind, somewhere at the back where I shoved it so that I can get on with life and forget about it.

I don't know how I managed to con myself into thinking that I can forget about something as major as that, but yeah. I did that. I realise though that one simply doesn't forget so soon.

It's kind of sad if you think about it. My first BGR attempt, and I'm scarred as if I'd spent those ten months holding a butcher knife to my body and making little cuts that hurt very slightly, but not enough for me to stop. I'm not sure how I'm going to recover completely... the damage is pretty bad.

I don't really think about it much. Watching Jess on Gilmore Girls just brought the memories back in an overwhelming tidal wave that I really wasn't expecting.

Just my luck, eh?

Oh well. Whatever.

I had this really eloquent thought in my mind about forty-five minutes ago that I was going to write in here about this issue, but, as the story always goes, I forgot what it is. Just like early this morning halfway through slumber a few pretty lines sprang into my head, but due to my extreme laziness, I yelled at myself to 'just fucking sleep, dammit!'

But yes. That sucks.

Anyway, school is starting tomorrow! Oh yes! Oh joy, peace, fun and laughter! I am so happy that I could weep joyous tears and fill a bucket with it. Still very miffed that I wouldn't be able to watch the ultimate Real Madrid-Fuckchester U. show-down, but ah well, c'est la vie and everything.

But school! I'm going back to school! I've never been so happy to be able to go to school before in my entire life. Seriously.

Hopefully, I'd make an effort to study. It would be something really new, considering I treated school like one huge joke over the past few years, but hey. I am a genius. If I can't do it... nobody can.

Bwahahahaha. Haha. Ha.

Um, yeah. I gotta pee.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010