the silver lining
written: 8:09 p.m. on Wednesday, May. 14, 2003

Fucking awesome news. I don't have to take the Lit test this week. Why? 'Cause I have to go for some United Nations workshop thing that would last from 9 a.m. to 4.45 p.m.

Wah lau, what a relief man. Seriously. This means I'd have more time to read my bloody Othello and calm down and prevent myself from going into a state of total panic and self-hate for not being able to write an eloquent sentence that summarises Brabantio's rant when he found out about Desdemona and Othello, which was what happened yesterday during Lit class. I could've died there. The stress level was... very, very bleeding uncomfortable.

I want to drop Lit. But I can't. 'Cause it's a crazy idea. But what the hell.

IT Club people are weird. They tell jokes that are not funny. They dish out terms that I don't understand. But they're quite nice. I was there today in the computer lab and the total number of girls there including myself was a whopping grand total of three.

One guy was quite nice to me though. As in nicer than the rest. They were all nice but he was nicer... yeah. I almost had a haemorrhage when he said he's in the Arts stream. But I recovered when he added that he wants to be in the Science stream.

He doesn't take Lit. Figures.

Um, I kind of forgot his name. Ha.

And I found out that this weird person in my class plays basketball. He doesn't have the stereotypical baskbetaller look. You know, tall and hunky and cool and all Mitchy-ish? Yeah. He always has this dazed look on his face like he doesn't have a clue what's going on and when I say 'hey' to him he's just like, "Ah...?"

He was talking to Meg Ryan in the canteen. I don't know what kind of magic Meg Ryan used but the weird person was laughing. That was the first time I've seen him laugh.

I was really amazed. And his basketball skills are apparently brilliant. That I gotta see for myself.

Speaking of basketball. My Kings lost to the Dallas Mavericks and they're trailing the play-offs 2-3. ARGH!!!!!! WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING!! DO YOU WANT TO GET BOOTED FROM THE PLAY-OFFS SO EARLY? BY THE STUPID MAVERICKS????!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Buck the fuck up lah wah lau!!!!

Fortunately, the Lakers lost to the Spurs or I'll really just go crazy.

But still. My Kings lost again. It's frustrating.

I slept during recess. It felt damn good.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010