he said 'maybe' and did the exact opposite
written: 8:13 p.m. on Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003

One more day to the end of term two. The supposed holidays are starting.

And I feel nothing but dread, because my beloved teachers have wonderful things lined up for me every single day over the June 'vacations.'

Something did happen today with the cager but I don't really know how to say it.

It's nothing great. And I discovered that there are stupid people out there who cannot even reject a person properly.

I mean, I'd do it so direct that I won't leave space for even the slightest trace of ambiguity.

But that cager? I asked for his number and he said, "Maybe next time when I see you..."

So I saw him two periods later in the canteen. I said hey. He said hey. I said I'm seeing you again (just kinda blurted it out...)

He said, yeah.

And he just walked away.

Saw him again later on a few more times.

Absolutely nothing.

And I couldn't be bothered after that 'hey' thing so I didn't say anything to him.

What a waste of my time. Mr. Nerd was definitely a nicer crush, and I had a nice chat with him in the canteen today during our free periods.

I'm not really embarrassed or anything... I don't even like him all that much. (Really.) If I did there's no way in hell I would've gone up to him in front of all his friends and said, "I think you're cute, can I have your number?"

This isn't over though. I'm the one in charge here so I make the call.

How, I don't really know. Oh well. Doesn't really matter.

Anyway, I have a Literature test tomorrow and I'm in no mood for such trivial crap so I'm not studying.

Will probably spend the rest of the night writing away in my diary. Things that I'm not going to say here...

There are just certain thoughts that I need to keep to myself in order to retain my sanity.

And this online public thing is getting useless. And pointless.

Just like everything else, right at this moment.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010