the lonelinest number
written: 6:26 p.m. on Friday, Jun. 06, 2003


I am the number
1
I am the loneliest number

_

what number are you?

this quiz by orsa

How interesting.

***

Football match between my school and Victoria JC was boring. Football in itself is boring. So Mel and I left a few minutes before halftime, just after we conceded a goal.

Why do I have the feeling that we lost the match? Why do I not care at all?

Why do I have this sudden repulsive feeling for jocks, especially cagers?

Blah.

**

It's tempting to sink into some crappy self-pitying mode... make the rejection a bigger deal than it really is... but no. I won't degrade myself to that level.

I did see him in the canteen this morning... which goes to show how shitty luck is to me, not just sometimes, but all the time. When I wanted him there he was never there. When I didn't want him there he decides to park himself directly in my line of sight.

A few positive things that arised from this amazing farce: It's made me appreciate the two close girlfriends that I have, Mel and Sakurai. It's wonderful how they just rally around you in such stupid times. Mel's verdict on the cager was basically this: "That fucking bastard!" Sakurai drew me a chibi version of my darling Mitsui and wrote, "Ouchie! He sucks anyway!"

Haha.

Whatever. I'll get over this.

I guess it just hurts, that's all.

**

Going for movie marathon in a couple of hours' time. Yay.

I really like touching The New Kid's hair... it's really soft and wonderful. And of course, he hates it when I do that which gives me the more reason to do it.

**

I write a lot better in my personal diary. This is just crap.

Fuck, who cares.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010