fun times
written: 1:30 p.m. on Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003

You know what is completely miraculous? I'm actually doing pretty well in Maths.

I had this test on everything taught thus far, including summation and A.P./G.P. Got it back yesterday, only 3 people passed, and I was one of them.

Can you believe it?! I can't. 20/30. Wow. And the highest was 21.

Bwahahahaha. What a complete joke. Failed Literature and got second-highest for Maths.

Something's seriously wrong with the world today.

**

JJC won the football match yesterday after all, on penalty kicks. Yeah. Yada. Yada. Yada.

We are the champions... blah blah blah... however the Queen song goes...

I just can't make myself get worked up over football the way I do over basketball, even though junior-college level basketball is pretty much crap, after you're used to manga-styled ones and NBA-level ones. It's pretty unfair. But life has never been fair.

But basketball is such a better sport. It's so much more fast-paced, so much more glamourous and so much less boring. And it helps too when you get to sit close to the players, 'cause the majority of them are major eye-candies.

I'm not saying that footballers are not. They are. It's just that the spectators sit too far away to actually see their faces.

Does that make sense? Sorry if it doesn't. I'm disoriented right now. Had merely 3 hours of sleep this morning, and yet, I'm not all that sleepy.

**

Movie marathon was okay. Not all that bad. I was just painfully reminded of my certain lack of something and someone whenever I took walks around the school by myself.

I wanted some kind of fun company, something different from my usual go-to-school-come-home kind of situation. And every corner I turned, I kept thinking that I was seeing him, my dear number 14 cager, and I'm not talking about my soulmate Mitsui Hisashi.

I'd love to give him a piece of my mind on the correct way to reject a person (clear-cut, simple yes or no). And at the same time I still want to get his number.

I guess it's karma at work here. I was never very nice to the guys who tried to approach me... in fact, I was harsher to them than that cager ever was to me.

But I was direct, I was blunt, I left absolutely no room for confusion.

Am I supposed to be nice? And why should I be nice?

What is nice anyway?

**

Moving on now. I slept during the screening of "Legally Blond". Like, slept throughout the whole thing... it was probably at around... 5-something a.m. Before that was the Japanese movie "Waterboys" and that was some crazy, funny, nonsensical shit. Unfortunately I was so tired that I fell asleep halfway through.

The New Kid was beside me and he pestered the living shit out of me. He pulled my hair, he poked me in the ribs (and it really HURT), he kept pushing me and basically kept me awake even though all I wanted to do was to sleep. So okay, I was playing with his hair and I was jabbing him in the side and everything but he was the one who refused to give me the pink pillow so that I could sleep nicely. I think he deserved what he got.

This morning he treated me to breakfast. I didn't ask him to. I didn't want him to.

But he did anyway.

I thought that was really nice.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010