under the weather
written: 2:59 p.m. on Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003

Listening to: Hamasaki Ayumi, Best Of album.

I only bought the CD because I wanted something Japanese in my CD collection and she's the only Jap singer I know of who's pretty good and whose music doesn't make me want to rip my head off. I also bought Radiohead's new album, "Hail to the Thief". The cover is damn intriguing, as is the CD in-lay. Haven't listened to it yet, though I did see the video for "There There" on MTV.

Forgot how the song goes though.

I cut the stupid Maths camp today. I have a legitimate reason... I'm not feeling all that great. Kinda flu-y, sickly. I doubt it's Sars though but I'd never know.

I didn't tell the teacher or anything. I just walked out of the building in broad daylight after getting a hazelnut ice-blended coffee from the rooftop cafe. And I didn't want to walk home in the hot sun, so I went to the mall, sat at a fast-food joint for a bit and went to buy my CDs.

I wonder how much I have left in my bank. Probably less than fifty bucks.

Sigh. I have to make a major adjustment to my spend-and-regret lifestyle really soon. In fact, it's got to go. Money's gonna be quite tight around the house and I can't just spend money as though I were some rich kid when I'm obviously not anymore. And I have to stop accepting treats from people... it makes me in debt to them and I hate owing people things.

Speaking of which, I think I'm going to get The New Kid a present, just for the hell of it.

Actually, not really. I wouldn't buy things for people for no reason. I mean, people who do that has got some serious mental issues that I'm not bothered with. The thing is, I want to get him something to thank him for three things: 1. treating me to coffee at the rooftop cafe a few months ago; 2. accompanying me to the basketball match against YJC; and 3. buying me breakfast last Saturday.

Of course, I think my effort would be wasted on a baka like him but it's the thought that counts, isn't it?

By the way, the Maths camp is absolute crap. I'm so glad I'm home now instead of rotting in school, doing stupid Maths shit and being bored to death, and suffering too, because of my headache.

In fact, I should sleep. But I want to write a RuMit so yeah.

If I'm sick enough to skip the 3 days 2 nights camp I have starting on Thursday, life would be truly, amazingly beautiful.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010