epiphany, almost
written: 6:12 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003

You represent... angst.
You represent... angst.

You have an extremely cynical outlook on just about
everything. It's okay to sulk and be
depressed, but life is short, and you only get
one. It's only what you make it, and only you
can make it improve.



What feeling do you represent?
brought to you by Quizilla

I felt a lot better today than I did the past few days. I laughed more, I smiled more, and I meant them more. It was a lot of things all at once... it was cutting Econs lecture early in the morning during the first period with Mel, it was sleeping at the rooftop cafe while Mel copied her Chinese homework, it was laughing with her like two out-of-control bimbotic airheads when we walked past her crush on our way to GP when she called out 'hi' to him.

It was sitting beside The New Kid during Maths lecture and taking the mickey out of him and vice versa, it was not understanding a thing during Maths but knowing at the same time that things will turn out okay because it always has, it was doing the interview with Mr. Class Rep at the rooftop cafe for our CCA.

It was yesterday's chat with the basketball kid, it was taking that load off my shoulders and worrying less for him, it was an almost magical release of the pent-up tension that has been kept in me for the past few days, simply because I didn't want to feel down today.

It was all of that, it was a lot more than that, it was absolutely nothing at all.

But most importantly, it was staring life in the face and flipping the finger, mouthing 'fuck you' and running like the wind with the sun in my face and the world at my feet.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010