exam blues
written: 6:44 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003

Chinese oral tomorrow.

I think I should go off in a corner and haemorrhage or hyperventilate there by myself.

And The New Kid is before me now, which means I'm not the first person. He's going to cost me my distinction because his Chinese is so much better than mine.

If only I could take my Chinese oral in English. But I obviously can't.

I want to be the first person. Why does The New Kid have to have one alphabet less in his surname than mine?

Bloody hell. I'm just kinda freaking out here, thinking about the abrupt end of the genius's short yet celebrated life tomorrow. I really need a distinction in oral, 'cause... 'cause I want a distinction for Chinese, goddammit. A1 or A2 doesn't matter, I just want that A on my certificate.

Nevermind. I'll just remember not to freak out and fuck up my reading tomorrow... hopefully, anyway...

I didn't spend a cent at the rooftop cafe today. I'm very, very proud of myself.

And The New Kid can go fly a bloody kite. Asked him to photostat his Chinese composition for me so that I can try to write as well as he does but he simply refuses to. I've been asking him to do that small little favour for me since yesterday, and still, nothing.

He's so infuriating.

But it makes me laugh, so it doesn't really matter.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010