only for a day
written: 6:06 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 04, 2003

It's beautiful out right now. Grey clouds hanging over tall buildings and tress, slowly floating, fading... turning into something more... to hold in my hand, watch it drop, let it fall.

Rain. Thunderstorm.

Destruction.

**

The oral exam was crap. I was nervous, although I shouldn't have been, and the examiners knew it. When I was finished with my stuttered reading one of them said, "Tong xue, ni bu yong na mo jing zhang!" ("You don't have to be so nervous!")

God. I could've died. They asked me about office job versus entrepeurship (sp, too lazy to check dictionary), which path would I choose, why, etc etc.

I had to be prompted because I didn't know how to say 'security' in Chinese. And I was like, "Um, ying wei... suo yi... um, yeah, zhe yang."

Wah lau.

I am screwed.

**

Does anybody know how do I input Chinese characters into my entries? Really sick of typing pinyin.

I probably need some crappy software or something. I don't know. We did Chinese in GP class today. Had this Chinese A boy discussing an oral topic.

And then later on the teacher got a Malay kid to do it in Malay.

Quite an interesting experience. Had no idea what the Malay kid was saying, of course, but it was nice listening to the language.

And this is my last time taking a Chinese oral exam.

Good riddance, stupid bugger.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010