complaints
written: 5:56 p.m. on Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003

I don't bleeding understand why most of my older entries are still functioning on my old html code. I altered it a bit here and there, added new links and took away some, and I know it's a diaryland bug but it's such a perpetually incessant bug that refuses to fucking bugger off and it's so damn irritating. Fancy changing your layout, only to have the newest fucking entry changed, and having to do the remaing 570 entries manually. It's amazing that my older stuff (read: year 2002) actually have Mitsui's face on it.

I have to complete a 1500-word analysis of an extract from The Catcher in the Rye by tonight for my Literature project that was due last week, but the teachers extended the deadline 'cause apparently nobody really started on it. It's a free-for-all thing, my paper, 'cause it's practical criticism/unseen, so I get to choose any writer I wanted. So I chose Salinger, because Catcher is my favourite book, but despite that, I found that I didn't really get it the first time I read it. It's too late for me to read it again 'casue I can't possibly finish the whole thing by tonight so I'm just going to analyse the first few chapters. I mean, an extract from the first few chapters.

Going to watch TV.

**

21:52

I've been sitting in front of the computer for 52 minutes, and the furthest I've gone on starting on my essay is merely opening Microsoft Word and deciding on the Natural History Museum bit to do on.

It's not that I don't know how to do it. It's just that I keep procrastinating. And signing on on MSN isn't helping matters at all.

On a different note, I liked today's episode of Gilmore Girls. It was the one where Jess went for dinner at Rory's grandma's place and they had a fight over his black eye. It contained less boring crap than other episodes and... I don't know. Not very comfortable watching Rory and Jess make out in the middle of the streets though.

It's not a prudish thing. I can stomach fucking orgies on-screen even. It's just what watching it reminds me of... reminds me too much of.

Can't even read those entries without wanting to hurl my body off my condominium or something.

Oh well.

I really should start on my essay. Gotta study for the Econs test on Tuesday. Doesn't help that I skipped all the lectures on price determination.

Dammit!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010