stupid essay
written: 5:00 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 07, 2003

I have never been as irritated by The Catcher in the Rye as I am right now. In fact, the book never pissed me off or anything, not even once, although Salinger tends to get lengthy at some points.

I have written 1348 words thus far. The minimum is 1500. But it's not the word count that bothers me; I know I can meet and exceed it with ease. It's my quality of work. The absolute shoddiness of the shit I'm typing.

After 1348 words and I still have not touched on Salinger's style. After 1348 words and I can only establish two main points: the museum as a symbol of constancy to Holden and the museum as a symbol of the innocence of childhood to Holden. That's freaking all.

To add to it, I have to finish it before dinner, because there's an Econs test tomorrow and I haven't even started studying for it. I can't afford to fail another Econs test; right now, I've managed to obtain a pass on the dot for my average. I don't want it to be dragged down.

This reminds me. I haven't done my Econs essay either.

Argh. I just want to kill myself. And the stupid weather isn't helping either by giving me a goddamn headache.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010