epitome of unimportance
written: 9:13 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003

Current obsession: Ranma 1/2, the anime. It's very funny, very corny, very stupid. I like.

I made it to my CCA's exco. As in, executive committee, I believe. Wow. I'm an office bearer. This is the first time in my 17 years that I'm occupying a leadership position.

It's rather strange. My SN friends would have about a haemorrhage a piece if I told them. But it's also kind of nice, in a way, to do something you've never done before. To give yourself that chance to do something you've never done before.

That's what I said during the interview a few Saturdays back. The one that I passed? Whatever fuck? Yeah. I was bullshitting a lot but I meant some of the bullshit that I bullshitted. And I meant it when I said that I wanted to give myself the chance to um, take on responsibility.

However, I'm just waiting for myself to screw up right now. The article that I was supposed to have completed today is still only six paragraphs long. Told the teach that I'll give it to her on Friday. But guess what? Mom reminded me that I have this piano concert to attend tomorrow night.

I'm quite tired of it, of constantly rushing my work. I finally finish something and find myself being faced with the daunting task of completing something else. And it never ends; Lit essay is over, but that's only for one component for the entire subject. Still have to write an overdue Brave New World essay. And I still haven't figured out how to do the summation thingy, and next Wednesday is the Maths test (and I intend to keep up with my perfect record of not having failed any tests despite sleeping through every single lecture).

But this isn't exactly very exciting so let's move on. I think The New Kid can be really, really cute. Irritatingly cute, that is. It's fun sitting next to him during the boring lessons 'cause he dilutes some of the boredom. And he's this awfully warm-blooded person... whenever I touch him (read: hit him) I'd feel this subtle warmth on my own skin.

He's odd. While the rest of us freezes our butts off in LT5 he sits slightly slouched in his seat and stares nonchalantly forward, unfazed, as if he doesn't even feel the tremendous effect of the powerful air-conditioning. And on the rare occasions when he does get cold and I happen to be wearing a snug, comfortable sweater, and I offer it to him, like, "Ay, want my jacket?", and instead of being grateful he stares at me as if I were a half-formed foetus. And then he growls, very vehemently, "No?"

It's funny. He's funny. A real ass.

I really need to finish the article.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010