you're the colour in my hair that just won't wash out
written: 5:57 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003

Watching "Ranma 1/2" gives me the oddest sense of deja vu, as though I've seen some of it somewhere before. I think I probably watched it when I was a child and some of it still stays with me, somewhere at the hidden recesses of my mind that I don't really access, or have access to because it's been so long and the memories, they just kind of fade with time. Like photographs. Nothing significant and worthwhile is really tangible.

Especially not the feelings that a certain elusive boy with the soft, understated smile still manages to stir up in you.

And not the reason, too, you continue to feel that, despite everything, he could still be your entire world... if only things had happened differently.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010