it's too darn hot
written: 10:02 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 11, 2003

I have been extremely temperamental the whole day today. It's PMS taken to the outer limits. One minute I could be smiling, laughing, joking, and the very next I could be on the verge of tears. In Maths lecture The New Kid didn't work on me today. He was, in fact, the one who triggered off that strange mood swing, the one that went the extremes. But I mean, it wasn't his fault (though I suppose he could've been a bit more sensitive and relented on his obnoxiousness). It was other stuff, school stuff, CCA stuff, that accumulated and just exploded during, of all times, Maths lecture.

And when The New Kid played me again I just got really irritated. I could've lost it but I didn't. I never do.

But The New Kid is...

Nevermind. Let's not talk about him.

This odd incident occured outside the library while I was walking back to LT2 for History. I was saying bye to this classmate walking towards me and all, and behind him was this guy. I don't know who he is. Never seen him before in my life until that moment. He said, 'Hi.' I looked at him. Blankly. He said, 'I'm saying 'hi' to you.'

I said, "... Do I know you?"

He said, "I'm S31." (As in his class, S31.)

What the fuck, right? Exactly. I gave him the 'what in the world' look, and he asked me if I know someone by the name of something which I don't remember or even recognise, and I said no.

There were two other girls there and they were watching from a distance, and one of them said to me, "Don't believe what he's saying."

I didn't believe what he was saying. Didn't even know what he was saying. He was off about some guys who're always talking about me or some shit. I honestly don't know. Didn't really catch it. And he even knows my name.

God.

I was nice though. I didn't flip the finger. I didn't tell him to fuck off. I just said, "Uh... okay... see you around..." and went into LT2.

People are weird. I honestly don't get it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010