stupid entry don't bother
written: 9:39 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 21, 2003

Still doing my Brave New World essay, but there's definite progress. I actually have more than one page now! Wow!

School was great. I feel like hell right now. I did my 2.4 km run. I seriously died while doing it. It was terrible. It felt like pure, utter hell. And I wanted to give up after the third round but when I thought of re-doing the whole thing, I began to run faster.

I don't know what the fuck my timing is, but I think it was better than last year's. And it's funny, 'cause last year I did the first five rounds without stopping, but today, I started walking at the third round. It really annoyed me. I didn't have a good pace or anything, so, yeah.

Who cares about something as redundant as the stupid NAPFA test though. But I think I can get a silver... bwahahaha. The first time in my life, ever. What a miracle.

Today was kind of weird. In a good way, that is. First, I went to school and didn't see The New Kid in the canteen where he usually is. So naturally I thought he wasn't in school. But he was. But our timetable is mapped out in such a way that we only share a class during the fourth period, 'cause he doesn't take Literature and he isn't in my Chinese class.

I didn't get to really talk to him until after History when we were all walking to LT5 for a racial harmony concert. And even then this annoying lightbulb kept jutting in and making fucking asinine comments. He was Mr. Class Rep, who fucking else? Man, I was annoyed. There I was, trying to have a nice private moment with The New Kid and he... argh.

I tried to shake him off but as the story always goes, The New Kid ended up fucking off instead. He went to talk to his friends and I went to talk to Mel.

And speaking of Mel, I don't know what to make of this, exactly, but she graciously bowed out of lunch and left me to spend that 45 minutes with The New Kid. I appreciated that. But I also felt downright shit about it. I don't ever wish to become the type that cops out on her friends for some guy. I mean, that's not very nice. And I can't stand girls who do that. And it seems as though The New Kid more or less concurs on this issue, because I think his friends would ultimately matter more than I do to him... that is, assuming that I even mean something to him in the first place.

But anyway, apart from the whole ~{VXI+GaSQ~} (is it written like that?) thing, lunch was um. Interesting. The New Kid and I were at the rooftop cafe. First he asked me if I wanted to sit with a couple of our classmates. I thought, okay, they are his friends. I shan't alienate him from his friends. So I said, anything lah.

Then he was like, Serious ah?

My bloody goodness. I was trying to be nice and accommodating, even though I obviously didn't want to sit with them. In the end he was like, "Ahhh don't want lah." So we got ourselves a nice table. And just opposite were a bunch of our classmates. And we got teased like every other bloody minute.

I can't stand those fuckers. They are so annoying. Especially The Duck. My god, she came out, put her glass at the dumping area, and went, "Sorry to disturb!"

But it's funny, so yeah.

This entry is basically badly written but I'm very strapped for time and I'm watching Friends so I'm rushing through it. While I was running my torturous 2.4 he was also running and I was all dead and everything and he kept going, "Don't walk lah! Run! Come on!"

Hahahahaha. I don't know. Find that funny. Kinda cute. I guess I thought he would just run past and... stuff like that.

I have his MD player with me right now, and I love Jielun's new song, ~{RT88V.C{!#~}. I love it, I really do. It's great. Kinda sounds like Outkast's "Miss Jackson" but tons better. Trust me, you should get his new CD, out on the 31st of July.

And...

Okay. It's ten. Time for Friends.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010