pyres
written: 9:20 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003

Today has been one long horrendous horrible day.

I played for today~{!/~}s Inter-House basketball tournament, first half for all three games. I sucked. I really did. The only goal that I made (out of two) was a lucky one. And the other attempt was a horrible air ball and I ended up passing the damn thing to the other team, unintentionally, of course.

It~{!/~}s not like I can~{!/~}t shoot. I can. And I can be pretty accurate too. It~{!/~}s just that I was really intimidated by all the school team basketballers. I didn~{!/~}t even dribble ~{!.~}cause I kept thinking that my dribbling would be intercepted by girls faster and better than me. I didn~{!/~}t get to shoot much either from my wonderful corners because I didn~{!/~}t even dare to.

And twice this stupid asshole from the school team, ironically also number 14, just took the bloody ball out of my hands. I was so pissed off that I ran after her and managed to intercept one of the passes made to her. She didn~{!/~}t catch the ball properly, probably butter fingers or some shit, so I hit the ball from under her expectant hands towards my goal and passed to one of my teammates.

That felt really, really good.

Shot some hoops with a friend in between matches. Felt nice to be holding a basketball again and chucking it into the net. Of course, half the time I shot wonderful air balls but hey. Does that matter? I don~{!/~}t think so.

I don~{!/~}t really feel like talking about what I probably should be talking about.

I got back my GP Paper 2 test. Comprehension and all that shit. Got a 35.5/50, a 71%, an A2.

Was kinda surprised. But still, I have no business getting anything less than an A1 for GP, because it~{!/~}s English. And English is~{!-~} supposedly what I~{!/~}m good at.

I feel so superficial talking about this when it~{!/~}s really the last thing on my mind. I passed my Maths test, 16.5/30. And I still have not handed in my assignments, let alone done them.

I don~{!/~}t know. Maths is~{!-~} and schoolwork~{!-~} not really in the mood to think about them right now.

I~{!/~}m just feeling really, really stupid... and humiliated.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010