pretty rainbow expressions
written: 8:10 p.m. on Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003

Went to school for investiture in the morning.

Um. Yeah. Waste of time. The tough-ass president cried. He's seriously a great guy, perhaps even a genius. He's those that cut lectures and still manage to ace his tests and exams and thinks mid-years are a joke.

There're quite a few strange people in JJC.

I had a great time with The New Kid. He took the bus home with me although he lives nowhere near me.

And I leaned my head on his shoulder. (I was really, really sleepy...)

It was nice. Like watching a rainbow arc over pretty blue clouds amidst a field of yellow daffodils and colourful, dancing butterflies.

With him it's different. My perception of dating is severely skewed by my ex-boyfriend and sometimes I expect The New Kid to hold my hand but he never does.

And somehow, I really like that. I don't get the deal about hand-holding and even kissing anyway. It's just not necessary. I did that a lot with the ex-boyfriend but I had next to nothing to say to him.

And I can talk to The New Kid about everything, nothing, anything, for hours and hours, just letting time fly past while living in a world of our own.

He's awfully sweet. And I'm sorry for blaming him for that... it was a severe case of misunderstanding.

But how was I to know that he likes me as well? Jeez.

Anyway, we went to this huge and irritatingly crowded mall near our school and we saw a couple of our classmates there. One walked past with a wave. The other, The Duck, was behind us while going up the escalator. I didn't know she was there. I heard someone coughing, so I turned, saw this head covered with long hair, and I thought, 'What the hell...'

She looked up at us and gave us this really... sickeningly sweet smile.

She was like, "Hi guys!"

It was quite funny. I think she's going to tell pretty much everyone in class that she saw us together.

Not that I give the slightest shit anyway.

Mel asked me today what I want from The New Kid... and I realise that I have absolutely no idea.

All I know is that I really like him. I don't know why I do... I just do.

Wish I could see him tomorrow but if I go out again my folks will murder me and bury me six feet under.

Monday is a long way off.

Gotta do my History essay tonight.

Arghhhhh. Just kill me already.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010