badly written but you want to read it
written: 10:16 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 02, 2003

July 31st, 2003. Thursday. Fifth period, 11.15 a.m. JJC's study bench. The vending machine. Me, The New Kid, and people dressed in khaki walking by.

They kind of fade into black when he begins to talk. They kind of mean nothing at all, and kind of thin out, and after a while they are gone completely, both physically and otherwise.

As much as JJC sucks, it's going to hold many fond memories for me, even more so than St Nicks. What I have with The New Kid is something I never thought could happen to me. I wouldn't romaticise it and go off about how magical it is or whatshit 'cause it's not, and I'm not going to lie to you. I'm not in love with him, but I like him and he makes me feel like I could fall asleep in the middle of a busy intersection just as long as he's by my side.

And what happened on Thursday made up for the crap I had to go through the previous week, when I was giving him the cold shoulder and all that.

He gave me a Forever Friends bear and it holds a card, saying four simple words.

"Will you be mine?"

When it sank in I was floored. Speechless, genuinely speechless. I mean... I can't even... dammit, I don't know.

After a while I said yes. And for the rest of the day I walked around with this insipid smile on my face. And I saw the number 14 guy in the canteen. And his back was to me, and I flipped the finger at him.

That was quite funny.

Anyway, this entry sucks. I can't write anymore.

**

Went for some Econs seminar today. I didn't understand a word that was said, so I spent those hours talking in a low whisper to The New Kid and we were sitting pretty close to each other in our ugly school uniform.

Bwahahahahaha.

I saw Mr. Nerd there. He hit me on my shoulder with his folder during tea break. I knew he was there before he assaulted me but I was surprised to see him anyway because he was laughing and I can't remember the last time I saw him laugh.

Right now my father's nagging again. I get really annoyed when he does that.

This entry really sucks. I think I shan't bother anymore. Can't seem to get my thoughts together. I don't know why.

Jay Chou's new album is absolutely brilliant and a true work of art. I adore the way he infuses Western rap and hip-hop with traditional Chinese music to create a sound that is uniquely him, and I love how he always, always, always outdo himself with every new album. And I love that song about the destruction of the environment... felt enlightened after listening to it. And he wrote the lyrics as well.

Have to do research for PW. Fucking boring shit.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010