just an ordinary day.
written: 6:51 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 04, 2003

Quite an uneventful day at school, except for a few things.

My European History teacher was picking on me today, asking me to answer questions that I, of course, didn't know the answers to, but would've known if I'd paid attention in her lectures which is something I've not done even once thus far, so I just went, "Um... because..." and she said, "Next person please." Unfortunately for him, The New Kid was beside me and he didn't know the answer either, 'cause we sat together during the previous lecture and kinda talked the forty-five minutes away. Isn't that something? Whatever.

I actually got a C for European History. I think it's quite funny and honestly, I don't deserve it because I plagiarised the latest essay on new imperialism and I got a 17.5/25 for it. So, yeah.

Next. I need to pass 3 A Level subjects with a minimum grade of a D and two AOs in order to keep my 4 As next year.

I think I'm gonna die. I don't know how I'm gonna do it. But I'm not gonna let the school fuck up my future plans so yeah, here's my pretty middle finger, I don't care what you're planning to do to me, you're not going to do it. Why? Because I bloody said so. It's already bad enough that I'm stuck in that dump. If I don't excel while stuck in that dump, then I don't deserve to call myself a genius.

And I'm serious. I don't know how I'm going to do it. But I'm going to do it. I'm not aiming to go to NUS; hell, I don't even want to go to NUS. This may seem awfully impossible, whatever, but I'm looking at 4 As and 2 A1s and at least a C grade for my CCA.

Then again, I think I've pretty much fucked up my Chinese, so...

Anyway. Lastly, I think the entire class knows about me and The New Kid but I don't give a shit.

I waited for his dad with him. He's full of crap and he said that my hair looks like a feather duster. Wah lau ey. His looks like a bloody durian shell.

Gotta eat. I'm hungry.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010