what should've been a shitty day
written: 6:35 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003

Was late for school today, first time in my entire life, first time in 11 years of going to school. And why was I late? I didn't oversleep. I didn't spend ages tying my hair. My brother was early too.

It was the stupid traffic light. It broke down and caused a massive jam at the road leading to the expressway. JESUS CHRIST. I had my identification card confiscated at the gate by some bloody councillor. My IC, just because I left my bus pass at home.

My day would've been totally terrible -- I fucked up my Literature presentation for chapters 10 to 13 from Brave New World -- if it weren't for those 3 hours spent at Jurong Point with The New Kid.

He was tickling me on the bus on the way back to school (to collect my IC 'cause I could only do it at bloody 4.30 p.m. and I ended school at 1.30...!) and torturing the living bejesus out of me. But it's so fun poking him and getting that slack-jaw, bulging eyes reaction out of him...

Hehe. He's really cute.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010