short one
written: 6:17 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003

I fell asleep during PW (project work) today for about 15 minutes.

And I really slept, like how one would at night. I was even kind of dreaming of something while listening to the noise around me.

Those few minutes felt like absolute paradise.

What was good though was walking to the next nearest bus stop from my school in the slight drizzle that shrouded the surroundings with a sort of tranquillity (sp) or calm, with The New Kid next to me, and teasing him mercilessly.

I also like how he comes and look for me after class (he's in another PW class as ours is too big and he was an appeal student).

What I absolutely hate though, is being bitten by mosquitoes.

I know. Quite a leap in subject but I'm not too keen on waxing lyrical about him as I think I will make myself sick after a while and it's all too contrived if I overdo it so I need distractions like annoying mosquitoes biting me all over to keep myself in check.

Does that make sense? I don't think it does either.

I need a shower. I'm all itchy and scratched-by-poison-ivy like.

Important Econs test on Tuesday. If I fail it my teacher's gonna make me drop.

This basically means that my ambition and pretty much my university life is staked on Tuesday's test.

Which is why I'm glad I'm studying the stupid thing with The New Kid on Saturday after the redundant and waste-of-time GP test.

I mean... GP. General Pointlessness. And I have to sacrifice my beauty sleep just to go to school at 7.45 a.m. for a General Pointlessness test.

My life is truly beautiful.

(GP actually stands for General Paper.)

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010