insert something great.
written: 6:35 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003

I'm tired of talking about school but yeah went for two tests today, one Chinese one at 7.30 a.m. and a Literature one at 9.45. Needless to say my hand almost broke and I stared hard at it after scribbling nonsense for my Literature test and it was all red.

Jeez. I was so sleepy when I did the Chinese test, which actually helped me 'cause it made me focus, for some odd reason. I mean, I was sleepy but instead of thinking about sleep I picked up my brother's blue pen and started writing (sometimes in broken Chinese, of course). Like a robot. I didn't even think about it or anything.

I don't know. That kind of scares me when I read too much into it so I try not to. I mean what's the point anyway.

And the Lit unseen test was an extract from "Othello". Fucking hell. I'd rather get something completely unseen and not a text I'm reading for Paper One. I wrote five pages and I took 15 extra minutes but because the teach wasn't there and the Lit rep was like, "Okay, do you guys want to cheat?" so I managed to finish it, but just barely.

Anyway. Moving on. Okay I did rush through the test 'cause The New Kid was waiting for me to go get Mel's birthday present and he was waiting ever since the Chinese test ended which was at 9, which means he waited for almost three hours. And I would go crazy if I ever had to wait for a person for that long, so I decided, "Ah fuck the bloody conclusion and just bloody finish this shit lah", put a full stop and handed up my rubbish essay.

So yeah. I don't know. He was waiting with his friend who was waiting for another girl in our class who was also taking the Literature test. In other words, his friend - my classmate - and that girl are together.

They were the pioneer couple. I found it strange at first that they started dating 'cause they're in the same class, and for a period of time they broke up for a while due to some complications and the girl totally avoided the guy like the plague. She started sitting next to me in Maths class and I knew something was wrong 'cause they used to be inseparable and just sat in one corner by themselves and did their stuff.

A few months ago I was just saying to The New Kid how strange it is that classmates date and now I'm doing it.

Life is truly strange.

I was reading some girl's blog and she was talking about her five-month anniversary with her boyfriend. And I was quite amused, partly because of the mush that went into her writing, but mostly because I realised that if I hit my head hard against something and actually get into the whole 'anniversary' bullshit, The New Kid and I would find it hard to have one, 'cause we got together on the 31st of July. Not every month has a 31st.

Interesting, isn't it. I think so too.

And I found out today that he's actually liked me for quite a long time... ever since April, as a matter of fact. To think I told him about my crushes on other guys, Year Two guys. I feel quite shit about it now.

I'm going to change the subject before I start to write any worse.

Is it just me or is the verbal section of the SAT buttfucking easy? I don't know why people even bother with studying for it. I did the sample test yesterday night out of boredom and got like, 20 out of 23 questions right.

Still, I should've got full marks.

Bleah. I'm bored. And it's raining which is such a relieve because the oppressive heat has been getting to me these few days. Thank goodness my school is fully air-conditioned.

I'm talking about the classrooms, of course.

I still hate the word 'boyfriend'.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010