the self-proclaimed genius is back.
written: 6:11 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 25, 2003

I.

PASSED.

MY.

ECONS.

TEST.

Therefore, no matter how much I hate it, I'm not going to drop it.

Woo! 24/40! One of the lucky four in class who passed!

Mr. Nerd is a bloody saint, I swear. Without his help I would've died.

Right, anyway, that's great and all but how boring is it to read and write about school all the time anyway? I know. It's so boring that one could just cry.

I hate online quizzes. Wait, let me try that again. Online quizzes are okay but I hate it when people paste their results all over their blog. What's the bloody point? Who in the world cares what shoe brand are you? And if you're actually defined by such trivial rubbish, then my friend, you are one sad, sad individual.

It just irks me when I go to a recently-updated diary, expecting to read something interesting, and only to be faced with stupid online quiz results.

On the flip side, it's your diary. Do what you want. I don't have to like it, that's all I'm saying.

Tonight I'm studying for Wednesday's Maths test, doing the Econs assignment (re-write test essay which wouldn't be too hard considering I've already written the points in preparation for the test) and doing Melissa's birthday present. She turns seventeen tomorrow and I'm gonna spend the entire day with her.

Nowadays she seems pretty okay with my thing with The New Kid.

But it's still awkward when the two of them are in the same room together with me. And I'm usually in between the two of them, both literally and metaphorically...

It gets hard sometimes.

Other times, I just don't think about it.

And one last thing... I am a genius. Thank you.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010