one day of brainwashing
written: 8:40 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003

I'm so tired. Finally had the trig maths test over and done with. If I'm lucky I would pass and of course I hope I would. The New Kid stupidly left out the last two questions and there were only three. I smacked him when he told me that and he deserved it.

I actually stayed up till twelve a.m. on Monday just rushing through all the Maths assignments and tutorials that I haven't done and I know that was two days ago, but I still feel dead tired anyway.

I mean my school's year 1 cohort went to the Singapore Armed Forces Training Institute (SAFTI) today for some seminar thing. I would, however, like to call it Brainless Indoctrination On How Great Singapore's Armed Forces Is When In Truth The Army Sucks And All They Learn There Is How To Hurt People And Kill Innocent Animals.

Fuck it man. I don't see how one can defend the country against terrorism using conventional methods like the army. Ooh, big fucking deal. I feel for all able-bodied guys of 18 who have to suffer two and a half years of national service, which, in my eyes, is absolutely redundant. We wouldn't even need an army if the world didn't have any. Have you ever considered what the world would be like if gunpowder and the like were never invented? Would we still be worried about the threat of terrorism? Would guys like my poor boyfriend have to waste two and a half years of their lives in the army? I don't think so.

Somehow I made myself type the word 'boyfriend' and thus I am not going to delete it.

At SAFTI we just kinda walked around. Sat around. Listened to some talk and shit like that. Don't really remember what we did. I just know that I was tired and, once again, torn between Mel and The New Kid.

And speaking of whom, he got singled out by two officers during this demonstration of some training that the cadets there go through for an audience participation kinda crap. They strapped him into this protective vest, a helmet and a crotch guard. Bwahahaha. He was supposed to hold this bolster-like stick and hit the other guy with it. The other guy was also from my school and the crotch guard looked so funny on him that I was laughing away like a drugged hyena with Mel. The New Kid was smart enough to pull out his shirt so it covered the guard.

And he won, of course. That wrestling fanatic... it was really funny. Great entertainment. And my friends and classmates were teasing me to no end, because he was rather violent (kept whacking the other dude's head) and they were like, "Bedroom cannot have bolster ah!"

Jeez. They were scrutinising him after the so-called match and my friend Precious Moon went, "Hey Yelen, good catch!"

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I could've just died laughing, really.

That part was fun. Got to see their bunks too but I wasn't too interested. Was ecstatic to go into the auditorium to sit through boring talks on the SAF and a funny propagandic skit. Why? Because the air-conditioning was pure and utter paradise. It was so humid and I was sweating like a pig prior to that, though I really can't remember what the fuck we were doing, so the moment I stepped into the auditorium I felt as if I was having a great orgasm.

Okay, maybe not quite but hopefully you get what I mean.

Gotta do my differentiation assignment. Going through in class tomorrow. I never actually do my work but I love differentiation so what the hell.

Should I watch Charmed tonight? It's awfully funny. Unintentionally-funny, that is. Two weeks ago the mermaid episode? Ha. I was laughing so hard when the mermaid's tail was stuck out of the window and it was flapping and everything. That was such a classic moment of retardedness.

Actually, I think national service would be good for The New Kid. It might help him tone up his stomach. I have this annoying habit of poking him and god, he's soooo soft. It's kinda cute.

Bleah. It's late. Have to do my work.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010