gag me with a spoon
written: 8:02 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003

This is terribly cliche, if you force yourself to read it and ignore the myriad horrendous spelling and grammar.

Jeez. I am so glad that The New Kid doesn't do stupid things like that to me.

I mean, "You have the most beautiful eyes"? I'd run away from the guy faster than he can say, "Can I fuck you?"

I'm just really weary of pathetic sweet-talk that makes me feel small and tiny and insecure. I'm not one that enjoys taking a back seat to being in control... in fact, I like to be very much in charge of my emotions, thank you.

I've had it with mushy things. They're all crap anyway.

And I've figured out something. I hate the word 'boyfriend' because the one that I had was so shitty that using the word on The New Kid pretty much trivialises whatever that we have going on between us. It cheapens us and reduces us to just two other teenagers conning themselves into believing they'd be together forever.

I don't think that way, obviously, but...

I don't fucking know.

I need to go wash the dishes.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010